The New Pup and Lillie Belle

We got a new puppy about 2 weeks ago. Her name is Dottie Ann and she is a Blue Tick Hound. Our older dog Lillie Belle, who is 2, wasn’t quite sure about her and was certainly jealous. Dottie took over Lillie’s new pillow, so I ran to Tractor Supply and bought her another one, to go with the one our dear friends from Georgia brought for her.

The ChemE went out one morning to leave for work and called me out to the garage. Both dogs were lying on the pillow, with Lillie Belle curled around Dottie Ann as though she were keeping her warm. Both dogs jumped up as though nothing sweet were happening.

We knew better.

I looked out the window today and what do you suppose I saw?

Lillie Belle and Dottie Ann out in the back yard, playing. I knew if I went outside with my camera, I would lose the opportunity to create a conversation between them for you, my millions of readers.

Okay, 2 or 3 readers.

I stood at the back door in the den and took these. I would like to imagine the conversation went something like this:

 

L: “Is anyone looking?” D: “No”

 

L: “You okay?” D: “Rub my belly. It hurts.”

 

 

L: “My mouth is bigger than your head.” D: “Wanna bet?”

 

L: “Wait! What are you doing?” D: “Hee, hee, hee….”

 

D: “Gotcha!”

 

D: “Lillie? Lillie? LILLIE?!”

 

L: “GOTCHA!” D: “NOT COOL!”

 

D: “That was NOT funny!” L: “Hahahahahahahahaha”

 

D: “Just for that….”

 

L: “Somebody count! Where’s a ref when you need one?!”

 

L: “I told you my mouth was bigger than your head!” D: “Girl, eat a Milkbone!”

 

D: “I….”

 

D: “WANT…..”

 

D: “THAT….”

 

D: “BONE…..”

 

D: “Whhhhoooooooaaaaaaa…….”

 

L: “Yeah. Right.” D: “No one saw that, did they?”

About Jamie

I am the mom of 3 beautiful children and one fabulous husband. I have 2 boys and 1 very spoiled little girl. What is even more spectacular, I get to stay home and take care of these great people!! Life is pretty darn good and I am truly blessed!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The New Pup and Lillie Belle

  1. That was great! They’ll be best friends forever!

  2. Terri says:

    AWWWW! How sweet!!! What kind of dogs are they?

Leave a Reply

