A Prissy Girl and Tee Ball

Several weeks ago, Prissy told us she wanted to play tee ball. I had my doubts, but the ChemE, being the sports man he is, jumped all over the idea.

She immediately began talking about what she would need for tee ball. A pink bat, a pink helmet, a pink glove, pink cleats, and a pink bag were on her list. I reminded her that her uniform may not be pink and regardless of what color it was, she would wear it.

I think she rolled her eyes at me.

She finally had her first practice.

 And within 5 minutes, she informed me she was bored and ready to go home.

I didn’t say, “I told you so.” But I may have thought about it.

Being Prissy, and being bored, she began acting silly.

It made for some great photo ops….

Silly girl

She had another practice a few days later. It was then I discovered, she is going to be *that child.* You know the one. They chase butterflies, dig in ant beds, spin with their arms outstretched, and run to give Mama, on the sidelines, a big hug.

She did two out of the four listed above. She is not a fan of bugs.

I also discovered I needed to get her a bigger helmet.

We’ll see how the rest of the season goes. I have a feeling she won’t be as excited about playing next year.

It may have been the request to go shopping as soon as practice was done. I don’t know where she gets that.

About Jamie

I am the mom of 3 beautiful children and one fabulous husband. I have 2 boys and 1 very spoiled little girl. What is even more spectacular, I get to stay home and take care of these great people!! Life is pretty darn good and I am truly blessed!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Prissy Girl and Tee Ball

  1. IAHomeSchoolMom says:

    LOVE the pics hon!! I have no clue where she gets that love of shopping….hahaha! She sounds so much like my Abby. I wish you all didn’t live so far from us!

    Amy

  2. Shellie says:

    Sweet times two! Love it. Go, Princess!!

Leave a Reply

