12 years ago today

I got ready to go the doctor, knowing I would be sent home. Instead, I was sent right to the hospital! 12 hours and 1 shot of Demerol later, this beautiful, screaming little boy was placed in my arms. I counted every finger, every toe, still marveling he was mine. We came home from the hospital 2 days later and I still held him, expecting someone to come take him from me. How could some thing so precious, so beautiful, so perfect really be mine? What had I done right in my life that God would bless me with such a beautiful baby boy?

12 years later, I still marvel that God gave me to him. I am blessed to have this precious boy in my life. He keeps me on my toes. He goes through his moments of being embarrassed by me. And he goes through his moments of loving me to death. We both go through our times of being very frustrated with each other. But nothing will ever change my love for this boy.

Happy, Happy Birthday my sweet big boy! I love you more than you will ever know!

About Jamie

I am the mom of 3 beautiful children and one fabulous husband. I have 2 boys and 1 very spoiled little girl. What is even more spectacular, I get to stay home and take care of these great people!! Life is pretty darn good and I am truly blessed!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 12 years ago today

  1. IAHomeSchoolMom says:

    Happy Birthday and congrats Mama!!!

  2. Cyndi says:

    Happy Birthday to Sage! What a cute baby he was too!

  3. Colleen aka coventry kid says:

    Belated birthday greetings:)

  4. Wendy says:

    Happy Birthday! I really hope he enjoyed his day! Enjoy these moments now.. they seem to slip away way to quickly.

Leave a Reply

