Things I Love…A List

Today I started thinking about the things I love about living here.

1. Sunrise

I take my oldest to school as the sun is coming up over the mountains. The colors of the sky are amazing. The shadows of the mountains are ominous. And it is all beautiful.

 

2. Clouds in and around the mountains

When it rains, the clouds come down around the mountains and you can see them in the valleys. Of course, there is also fog, mist, whatever…But this…the clouds you think you can reach out and touch. Beautiful. And when they are against a darker blue cloud, with the mountains …. my visual heart just sings.

 

3. Country roads

“Country roads take me home, to the place I belong. West Virginia. Mountain Mama. Take me home, country roads.” As John Denver begged, country roads do take me home. This is one of our country roads that leads to our home. I am excited to see it in the summer with the trees in full green and hanging over the road.

 

4. This Victorian house.

I admit, I love Victorian houses. I love the romanticism of them.  The bay windowed rooms. All the windows. Again, my visual heart just sings. This house is behind the elementary school my middle child attends. It is on top of a hill and looks out over the entire town. I love it.

5. Wind

I love hearing the wind whip around our house. Living on this hill, the wind is amazing. The wind chimes ring with abandon. You can hear the wind around the eaves of the house. You can hear it sing through the trees surrounding the house.

6. Lightning

Oh, the lightning! I was drifting off to sleep one night when I realized there was something flashing in the valley behind our house. I woke up a little and realized it was lightning. It was low in the valley and just amazingly lighting up the trees. I sat there on the side of the bed just staring at it. Beautiful.

 

But what I love most about this place…

These three are here.

Along with the ChemE.

And Lillie Belle.

 

About Jamie

I am the mom of 3 beautiful children and one fabulous husband. I have 2 boys and 1 very spoiled little girl. What is even more spectacular, I get to stay home and take care of these great people!! Life is pretty darn good and I am truly blessed!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Things I Love…A List

  1. Kristin Brænne says:

    ★★★★★

  2. IAHomeSchoolMom says:

    What a fantastic post! I am so glad you love your new home so much. ♥

Leave a Reply

