Sorry for not updating

I am so sorry I haven’t updated my blog in a few weeks. Life has become even more hectic than usual!

I mentioned some time ago we were moving. During the week of Thanksgiving, we went house hunting in our new town. It was quite the adventure. We found a house we thought for sure was perfect for us. Sadly, after a week of back and forth with the owners, we walked away from it. But,  I think we walked into a more perfect house. It took me some time to come to grips with the possibility of this being our new house… but once I thought about it, prayed over it, and finally gave it all up to God and quit trying to be in control of a situation I had no control over in the first place, I slept on it.

Yes, I slept on it.

And I woke up the next morning feeling really good about this house.

Yep. Come end of December, this will be our house. I’m really excited. We will have 5 acres of land and a bear that roams our property.

Yes. A bear.

Nope, I’m not worried.

*note the sarcasm in that last statement.*

I just hope it doesn’t like Labrador Retrievers. That would be pretty bad.

About Jamie

I am the mom of 3 beautiful children and one fabulous husband. I have 2 boys and 1 very spoiled little girl. What is even more spectacular, I get to stay home and take care of these great people!! Life is pretty darn good and I am truly blessed!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sorry for not updating

  1. Colleen aka coventry kid says:

    Hey there……sending you good wishes for you all in your new home ….haven’t seen you on SL for a while?????

  2. Cindy says:

    We are sure gonna miss you guys…

Leave a Reply

