Thoughts Tuesday

When I take pictures, especially sitting in the stands at a Mississippi State game, I do it quite randomly. Whatever catches my eye, or whatever I’m trying to capture.

Toward mid-October, I discovered an article about a Mississippi State football player who had a tumor removed from his brain by a surgeon that happens to be the son of my most favorite band director, the late Dr. Kent Sills. Doc Sills was the band director at Mississippi State when I was in school there.

Nick had a mass that was believed to have been a form of skin cancer relating to a lesion he had removed 2 years prior. The surgery went well and everything was looking up for Nick.

Over this past weekend, he became sick. It was discovered that the tumor had spread. He had another surgery on Monday and sadly, this afternoon, Nick Bell, age 20, passed away.

 

As I read this, I wondered if I had caught any images of number 36 on the field at any time. Much to my surprise, I had…

 

Godspeed Nick. The Bulldog nation will always remember your spirit, your determination, and your love of the game.

 

 

About Jamie

I am the mom of 3 beautiful children and one fabulous husband. I have 2 boys and 1 very spoiled little girl. What is even more spectacular, I get to stay home and take care of these great people!! Life is pretty darn good and I am truly blessed!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

