Pizza MeatLoaf Cups

1.5 lbs ground beef (I use ground turkey)

1/2 cup pizza sauce

1/4 cup seasoned bread crumbs

1 tbs Italian seasoning (I would use a little more…maybe 2 tbs or 3 tbs. It was a little bland for us with just 1)

1 egg, beaten

8 oz. shredded mozzarella cheese

Spray a muffin tin with cooking spray. In a large bowl, combine meat, egg, pizza sauce, bread crumbs, and Italian seasoning. Divide among 12 muffin cups, making a well in the center of each cup. Place shredded cheese in center of each cup. (I overfilled each cup so that cheese was on top of the “muffins.”)

Bake at 375*F for about 15-18 minutes, or until the meat is no longer pink. Serve immediately with additional pizza sauce on top of the cheese. (I added more cheese on top before serving.)

***EDIT*** If you don’t want to add pizza sauce, or if you don’t have pizza sauce on hand, add 1/2 cup of tomato sauce, or 1/4 cup ketchup. This just gives the meatloaf a “tomato-ey” taste.

About Jamie

I am the mom of 3 beautiful children and one fabulous husband. I have 2 boys and 1 very spoiled little girl. What is even more spectacular, I get to stay home and take care of these great people!! Life is pretty darn good and I am truly blessed!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pizza MeatLoaf Cups

  1. This sounds great! I think I’ll try it for Monday night’s dinner. Thanks for sharing…

    ~Mari’

  2. Oh I would so do this! I have been looking for something like this because its summer and meatloaf takes so long – and it heats up the house so much! Im so glad I happened here this morning!

    Tracy

Leave a Reply

