Garlic Parmesan Monkey Bread

I was in the grocery store the other day looking for frozen biscuits. As I was staring in the freezer case, I saw monkeybread. I love making The Pioneer Woman’s monkey muffins. Easy. Easy. Easy.

Beside the monkeybread was a package of “Garlic Parmesan Monkey Bread.” Hmmmm…. I thought. That sounds good, and really easy.

So, what could I do?

I bought some “whomp biscuits.” “Whomp biscuits?” you are asking yourself. What in the world is she talking about, “whomp biscuits.” “Whomp biscuits” refrigerator biscuits in a can. You used to have to “whomp” them against the counter to open them. Remember those?

I got a package of 4 cans, 10 biscuits in each can. Parmesan cheese (not the kind you put on your pizza or spaghetti…get the shredded kind. The good kind. It is a mix of Asagio, Parmesan, and another kind of cheese. (I’m too lazy to get up and go look in the fridge right now.) Then, I headed to the checkout and home.

Okay, here is what I did.

4 cans – 10 biscuits in each can. Cut the biscuits into quarters.

3 sticks of butter, melted

4 cloves of garlic, minced

1 container of Parmesan cheese (the mixed kind)

Heat oven to 450*F. Put all 3 sticks of butter in a microwaveable bowl and add minced garlic. Melt the butter and garlic.

Take the 1/4 of the quartered biscuits and drop them in the butter/garlic mixture. Stir them around and then drop them in a tube pan, creating a base layer. Sprinkle the cheese on top, then repeat until all the dough is used up. Pour the remaining butter and garlic on top, and top with more cheese. Bake 10 – 15 minutes or until done in the center.

About Jamie

I am the mom of 3 beautiful children and one fabulous husband. I have 2 boys and 1 very spoiled little girl. What is even more spectacular, I get to stay home and take care of these great people!! Life is pretty darn good and I am truly blessed!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Garlic Parmesan Monkey Bread

  1. Pingback: A grape twist on pasta | eastwestbakery.com

Leave a Reply

