Stunning Saturday

Yesterday I was on Facebook (nothing surprising there) and got some amazing news.

I belong to a group called Seven by Five on Flickr. I’ve had a great time learning from the photographers on there and studying their pictures.

In April, the group owner posted a theme for the group…”Forgotten.” I posted 2 photos to the group pool and honestly, I forgot about it.

Until yesterday.

I was looking through the group blog at the 25 Stunning Forgotten Images. I had no real expectation of seeing my name there. So imagine my surprise as I am looking at these amazing, beautiful photographs and there nestled among the middle…is one of my photos! I stopped looking and immediately shared it on my Facebook profile.

A little while later, I head back over to look at it again and make sure I’m not imagining that is my picture in there, and finish looking at all the beautiful pictures. What do I discover? I had another picture on there!!! Another one! Oh. My. Gosh!!! There are 2 of my pictures. My pictures. MY PICTURES!!!

Here is the website:

http://www.sevenbyfive.net/photos/25-forgotten-images/?utm_source=twitterfeed&utm_medium=facebook&utm_campaign=Feed

I’m still tickled pink about it. And, it has made me want to get out and take more pictures.

*giggles*

About Jamie

I am the mom of 3 beautiful children and one fabulous husband. I have 2 boys and 1 very spoiled little girl. What is even more spectacular, I get to stay home and take care of these great people!! Life is pretty darn good and I am truly blessed!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

