Music club

Today was music club meeting. I somehow got involved in this last year and continued on this year. I haven’t been to many meetings because of the activities of my children.

Those pesky children. How dare they get in the way of my good time.

Anyway, I was asked to perform at this meeting back during the summer. Of course, when I agreed, how could I have possibly known the ChemE’s boss and friends were going to be in town?!

So what does that mean, you ask?

It meant the three sets of monkeytoes had to come to my meeting.

It went well. They were well behaved, as they should have been.

My accompanist and I decided that since I was playing flute, I should tell the audience what the words are. Simple enough, right?

Right. Except I’ve gotta be the ham I am. After all, I am the baby of the family. I was always the ham. Just ask my older sister and my brother. My middle sister may not talk to you since she doesn’t talk to me, either.

But that is something I’ll cover in therapy.

If I ever go back.

Okay, I get up there and start talking. I explained I would be playing the flute (as if they didn’t notice it in my hands. For all they knew, I could have been twirling it. Which, by the way, is a big no-no!!) and since I was not going to be gracing them with my “ahhhhhweeeesome” singing voice, I would read the words to the song to them. (Oh, I was playing “Maybe” from the musical Annie.)

They laughed at me.

Laughed.

I got a laugh from this group of people.

It kind of made my night.

About Jamie

I am the mom of 3 beautiful children and one fabulous husband. I have 2 boys and 1 very spoiled little girl. What is even more spectacular, I get to stay home and take care of these great people!! Life is pretty darn good and I am truly blessed!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

