Pioneer Woman and Photography

Ree Drummond, “The Pioneer Woman,” will often have a photography assignment. She receives thousands, and I do mean thousands, of entries. How she manages to go through them, I don’t know! I couldn’t imagine having to go through all those pictures and choose a handful to post on her blog.

But, being the dutiful follower I am, I sent a picture in on Monday.

It wasn’t chosen.

So, I sent in another one on Tuesday.

It wasn’t chosen.

So, I sent in another one on Wednesday.

Guess what!!!!

It wasn’t chosen.

So, today is Thursday and the end of the assignment. I decided to take my camera out and play with it. Different settings, different aspects, different perspectives.

And here is what I submitted today…

Then, I began looking at the other pictures I took and edited. And found this one I like so, so much better.

I submitted this one. I’m keeping my fingers crossed it will be chosen.

But I’m not holding my breath. That would be dangerous and I kind of need to be around…to at least drive the kids to school.

About Jamie

I am the mom of 3 beautiful children and one fabulous husband. I have 2 boys and 1 very spoiled little girl. What is even more spectacular, I get to stay home and take care of these great people!! Life is pretty darn good and I am truly blessed!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

