Cream Cheese Chicken in the Crockpot

1 frying chicken, cut up (use about 4 lbs of bone in OR boneless just cook the boneless a bit less)
2 tbsp melted butter
salt and pepper to taste
1 package of dry Italian seasoning mix
1 can cream of chicken soup
1 8 oz brick of cream cheese, cut up in cubes
1/2 C chicken broth
1 large onion (minced really small)
crushed garlic to taste (about 1-2 tsps.)

Brush chicken with butter and sprinkle with the dry Italian seasoning mix (I did two layers in my crockpot to make sure that the Italian seasoning got on all the chicken and not just those peices on top.)

Cover and cook on low for 6-7 hours. (a little less for boneless)

About 45 minutes before done, brown the onion in the butter and then add the cream cheese, soup, and chicken broth to the saucepan. Add the crushed garlic and stir all ingredients until smooth. Add salt and pepper to taste.

Pour sauce mixture over chicken in crockpot and cook an additional 30-45 minutes. Remove chicken to platter and stir sauce before putting in seperate bowl to use.

***Jamie’s Notes*** I used dry ranch instead of the Italian seasoning because it is all I had at the time. It was wonderful! I also used fat free cream of chicken soup and low fat cream cheese.

About Jamie

I am the mom of 3 beautiful children and one fabulous husband. I have 2 boys and 1 very spoiled little girl. What is even more spectacular, I get to stay home and take care of these great people!! Life is pretty darn good and I am truly blessed!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cream Cheese Chicken in the Crockpot

  1. Bratmom says:

    OMG now I’m hungry lol

  2. Shelly says:

    Sounds good… you put just the chicken in the crock pot? I thought you have to have some type of juice?

  3. Jamie says:

    I add about 1 cup of water to the crock pot. Then, I spoon out about a cup of the broth for the creamy mixture.

  4. Shannon says:

    OMG this sounds good! I’m going to try it this week! Thanks so much for posting it. šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

