Shock and heartbreak

We got a shock tonight.

A good friend of Ken’s from Mississippi State and from his first job, passed away on July 21. His name was Jesse Ford. The last time Ken talked to him, he found out Jesse had terminal brain cancer. Ken felt, earlier this week, that he really needed to call Jesse. He was so upset when he found the obituary tonight. He felt guilty for not calling. I told him, Jesse knew Ken was thinking of him.

He has a son. That poor child. I can’t imagine losing my father so young.

Godspeed Jesse. We will all miss you. I know you are in a better place, pain free and beautiful forever.

About Jamie

I am the mom of 3 beautiful children and one fabulous husband. I have 2 boys and 1 very spoiled little girl. What is even more spectacular, I get to stay home and take care of these great people!! Life is pretty darn good and I am truly blessed!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

