Family Vacation

We spent a few days this week in Natchez, MS. It was beautiful and hot. LOL! We stayed at the state park there and had a beautiful modern cabin right on the lake. The boys and Elisabeth went fishing with Ken and I hung around and made sure Elisabeth didn’t go into the lake. She had a Dora the Explorer fishing pole with a little purple fish that Ken tied to the end of her fishing pole. She caught that purple fish many times the next 2 days…that is until Peyton threw her line out and lost the fish!! We went to Jefferson College and looked around. Then, we went to the Natchez Indian mounds. After that, we went to Melrose…a beautiful antebellum home in Natchez. Wednesday, we walked all over downtown Natchez. The best part of the walk was going to see St. Mary’s Baslica. It was so beautiful and peaceful. I lit 2 candles…one for my friend Sue, who passed away before Christmas, and one for my grandparents. I could have sat in there all day and enjoyed the reverence and the peace, but alas…I could hear Elisabeth calling my name outside.

We went to eat at a place called “Cock of the Walk.” It was supposed to be wonderful and so delicious…but it was awful. It was dimly lit and we had to sit downstairs. We did have a great waiter, but it didn’t make up for the lack of everything else.

We came back on Thursday, and I have needed a vacation from our vacation!!!

About Jamie

I am the mom of 3 beautiful children and one fabulous husband. I have 2 boys and 1 very spoiled little girl. What is even more spectacular, I get to stay home and take care of these great people!! Life is pretty darn good and I am truly blessed!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Family Vacation

  1. Cyndi Bohan says:

    Sounds like you had a nice time!

Leave a Reply

