Just Say

I have gotten in touch with a former student of mine. He has always been such a good kid. He was a senior my first year of teaching and bless his heart, the school had a lot going on that year. It is amazing anyone in band was able to function that year.

He sent me a message that really touched my heart.

you know,
i can only give credit to a few teachers that help mold me into who i am now and you are one of them. i thought you should know that. the confidence that you brought to our school music program and the pride that you brought for achieving the “impossible” is something that has stuck with me for years. i headed down the wrong path for a while there and then by the Grace of God was wacked in the back of the head to get back on it. thank you. just thought you should know that. if you are half the mom to your kids as you were a teacher/mentor to so many of us then God has placed a special person in your childrens’ lives.

I never thought I was a good teacher. I made lots of mistakes. But to read those words, wow. I can’t express what it meant to me. I messaged him back today and thanked him.

After all I went through in teaching, to hear those words means so much to me. To think that I made a difference in the life of that young man…wow. That is all I can say…Wow.

About Jamie

I am the mom of 3 beautiful children and one fabulous husband. I have 2 boys and 1 very spoiled little girl. What is even more spectacular, I get to stay home and take care of these great people!! Life is pretty darn good and I am truly blessed!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

