Losing weight

I made the mistake of stepping on the scales today. I was stunned by my weight. In December, when I decided to take a break from karate, I was 156 and was solidly in a size 12. It is June and I am 178.5 and back in a 16. I am so depressed about this. I am an emotional eater and I know that. I decided to start a new diet. I am modifying the South Beach diet to fit my needs. I have to have carbs of some sort. So I am going to just have a bread/pasta/rice once a day. I had 3 hard boiled eggs and 1/2 of a cheese stick for breakfast, along with some coffee. After I type this, I am going to do my Tae-bo video. I am tried of being big. I am tired of not being able to wear my clothes. I am tired of it all.

I can’t stay on the comptuer all day long, too. I have become to sedintary in my life, so I have to step the activity up again!!! No more excuses!

And, I am going to post it here so everyone who reads this will hopefully encourage me to keep it up!

Jamie

About Jamie

I am the mom of 3 beautiful children and one fabulous husband. I have 2 boys and 1 very spoiled little girl. What is even more spectacular, I get to stay home and take care of these great people!! Life is pretty darn good and I am truly blessed!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Losing weight

  1. Cassandra says:

    Jamie I would KILL to be back in a 16! That’s what I’m working for. Hopefully, a 12. As an encouragement I’ve bought a suit in a 16 that I’m determined to wear in October. Keep up the good work and don’t hate yourself big. Just say I’m PHAT-Pretty, Hot And Thick!

  2. Cyndi Bohan says:

    I think you look great too Jamie! Stay positive!

  3. Shelly says:

    Keep up the great work Jamie! We’re here for ya!

Leave a Reply

